The Leathersellers’ Company

Congratulations to Leatherseller Alderman Gregory Jones

We are delighted to share the news that Gregory Jones has been elected as the new Alderman for Farringdon Without.
This is the official statement from the returning officer….

An election took place today to elect an Alderman for the Ward of Farringdon Without. The result was as follows

Helen Ginette CARR                              26 votes

Robert Charles HUGHES-PENNEY            98 votes

Gregory Percy JONES                             443 votes

 Rejected votes: 2

 Turnout: 17.4%

 Therefore Gregory Percy JONES has duly been elected as Alderman for the Ward of Farringdon Without.

A resounding and well deserved victory for Gregory; congratulations to him and his team.

Here is the official City of London site for the Ward

Want to know more about the duties of an alderman……

Leave a Reply